Spirit On Show In T20 Blast School Cup
26 November 2014  

The WACA last Friday hosted the inaugural MILO T20 Blast School Cup finals series for primary schools. 

Schools from as far as Pingelly and Narrogin travelled up to Perth to compete in the finals, after progressing through the Regional finals series at Langley Park last week. 

In an action packed day of cricket, Sacred Heart Primary School in Mundaring defeated South Halls Head Primary School in a tight finish to win the girls division.

East Waikiki Primary School defeated a gallant Pingelly Primary School and earned the title as state boys division winner. 

As part of the national MILO T20 Blast School Cup tournament, both winning teams will progress to represent Western Australia against other State and Territory winning schools on 11 December at the MCG. 

Staff, students and parents alike celebrated the winning results, however the real positive arrived in the form of sportsmanship and the spirit of cricket.

All teams on the day participated with respect for their opponents, creating a great cricket experience. 

More than 19,000 participants joined in the fun of MILO T20 Blast School Cups and with the national tournament that number looks set to grow next season. 

For more information regarding MILO T20 Blast and MILO T20 Blast School Cups please visit www.t20blast.com.au 

Girls Division

1st Sacred Heart PS, Mundaring, 2nd South Halls Head PS, 3rd Pingelly PS, 4th Subiaco PS, 5th Narrogin PS, 6th Anzac Terrace PS, 7th Carmel School, 8th Caralee Community School 

Boys Division

1st East Waikiki PS, 2nd Pingelly PS, 3rd Mt Lawley PS, 4th Lockridge PS, 5th Sacred Heart PS, Mundaring, 6th Subiaco PS, 7th Belmont PS, 8th North Mandurah PS