Pools Confirmed For Toyota Country Cup
16 October 2015  
Bunbury & Districts Cricket Association players and officials celebrate the 2014-15 Toyota Country Cup title

The Western Australian Country Cricket Board have confirmed the pool groups for the 2015-16 Toyota Country Cup.

In a very exciting announcement, there will be a decider played at the finals weekend for the first time in the T20 Format of the regional trophy.

Bunbury & Districts, who earlier this month celebrated their 50-year anniversary, won last year’s title by less than 0.1 on net run rate ahead of Albany.

The reigning champions will travel to Peel in Pool 2, which also includes Northam and Busselton-Margaret River.

Last year’s runners-up will travel to the Upper Great Southern Cricket Association in Pool 1, alongside Avon and Eastern Districts.

Esperance will host Pool 3 with powerhouse Eastern Goldfields and Kalgoorlie Boulder.

Port Hedland will host Pool 4 in the first fixtures of the competition with a November 20-22 date.

West Pilbara, Newman and last year’s surprise packets Fortescue will compete in the North West Pool.

Pool 1:

Albany CA, Upper Great Southern CA, Eastern Districts CA, Avon CA

Pool 2:

Northam CA, Bunbury & Districts CA, Peel CA, Busselton/Margaret River CA

Pool 3:

Eastern Goldfields CA, Kalgoorlie Boulder CA, Esperance CA

Pool 4:

West Pilbara CA, Fortescue CA, Port Hedland CA, Newman CA