WA Country Squads Named For Final Hit-Out
17 November 2015  

Western Australia Country chair of selectors Garth Nottle in consultation with his selection panel, has announced the squad for WA Country XI's final hit-out prior to the 2016 Commonwealth Bank Australian Country Cricket Championships (ACCC).

The championships are being held in Mount Gambier, South Australia from 3-11 January 2016 with the final touring party of 13 being announced after this final trial match.

Members of the public are encouraged to attend with Towns Cricket Club from the Upper Great Southern Cricket Association hosting.

The day is looking like a superb display of country cricket at one of the best decks in regional WA.

The WA Country XI coach is current Glamorgan and former Surrey batsman Stewart Walters, team manager is Tim Edmunds and the scorer is WA scoring stalwart Kevin Burns.

WA Country Black

Daniel Styles (ECA), Ross Knoll (BDCA), Kalan Joyce (UGSCA), Tyler Robertson (BDCA), Aaron Quartermaine (UGSCA), Rodney Ford (UGSCA), Jamie Miller (UGSCA), Matthew Jenkinson (PEEL CA), Andrew Peckover (PEEL CA), Grady Francis (UGSCA), Joshua Petersen (PEEL CA)

WA Country Gold

Ben Lloyd (BMRCA), Aaron Mott (BMRCA), Kendall Ballard (UGSCA), Michael Holmes (PEEL CA), Jono Whitney (BDCA), Julian Crudeli (ACA), Ashley Sbizzirri (EGCA), Shayne Bidwell (GCA), Jayden DeRosa (PEEL CA), Brock Francis (UGSCA), Hayden Burling (ACA), Patrick Butler (ACA)

Match to be played at Clayton Road Oval, Narrogin. Sunday 29 November 2015, 10am start.