State Comes Together For Inclusion Champs
17 January 2017  

The 2017 National Cricket Inclusion Championships (NCIC) will begin in Geelong tomorrow, with Australia’s best blind and vision impaired, deaf and hard of hearing, and cricketers with an intellectual disability competing for one of the three titles on offer.

The inaugural NCIC, which will feature 15 teams and more than 230 players, will be staged from 17-24 January 2017. It will be the first time in Australian sport that these three divisions will be played as part of one competition.

Cricket Australia Chief Executive Officer James Sutherland said: "This tournament is a very important part of our cricket pathway. With an aspiration of being a sport for all Australians, we are proud of the opportunities that this tournament provides for cricketers of all abilities.

"We hope this opportunity will inspire more cricketers of all abilities to join a local club or T20 Blast centre and play the sport they love.”

Cricket fans right across Australia will be able to watch the Grand Final of each division via a livestream through and the NCIC official website.

"The livestreaming of the three Grand Finals on our digital channels will also provide an outstanding opportunity for Australia’s best blind and vision impaired, deaf and hard of hearing, and cricketers with an intellectual disability to showcase their cricketing abilities to a national audience,” said Mr Sutherland.


Intellectual Disability squad: Lyndsay Ashworth, Boyd Duffield, Jonothan Flowers, David Hallows (Vice Captain), Aaron Heathwood, Anthony Kalimeris, Sean McGowan (Vice Captain), Aaron Richards, Nick Rogerson (Captain), Andrew Smalley and Greg Turner (Coach)

Blind squad (combined with SA): Bradley Brider, Richard Brider, Alex Carmichael-Hillian, Ryan Honschotten, David Martin, Stephen Nero and Tony Sutton (Manager)

Deaf squad: Steven Hodgetts, James Johnson, Chris Levitzke-Gray, Benjamin Lowerie, David Melling, Tim Regan (Captain/Coach), Shannon Scarvaci (Manager/Player), Syed Shah-Rukh, Matt Shenton, James Tsakalos and Cameron Wilson

To follow all the action during the 2017 National Cricket Inclusion Championships visit, or follow @CAPathway on Twitter, using the hashtags #NCIC #asportforall

Livestream Details
The below matches will be available via livestream on the following websites and

Grand Final
Cricketers with an Intellectual Disability
Friday 20 January 2:30pm (AEDT)

Grand Final
Deaf and Hard of Hearing
Sunday 22 January 12:30pm (AEDT)

Grand Final
Blind and Vision Impaired
Tuesday 24 January 9:00am (AEDT)