Birt Wins Kookaburra Player Of Round 13
13 February 2017  

Claremont-Nedlands batsman Travis Birt has won the Kookaburra Player of the Round for Round 13 in WA Premier Cricket.

Birt, 35, smashed a blazing unbeaten double century to lead the ladder leaders to victory over Willetton at Cresswell Park on Saturday.

The left-hander made 200no from 227 deliveries, including 17 fours and seven sixes as he batted the day, while he also took a catch on the first day.

His knock bettered Chris Chellew's nine-wicket haul for Fremantle and Stewart Walters' 153 for Midland-Guildford.

Birt collects a pair of Kookaburra batting gloves each for their efforts. The season winner will win a $1500 cricket kit courtesy of Kookaburra.


Kookaburra Player of the Round winners

Round 13: Travis Birt (Claremont-Nedlands)

Round 12: Luis Reece (Gosnells)

Round 11: Brandon Guest (South Perth)

Round 10: Stewart Walters (Midland-Guildford)

Round 9: Daniel Lawrence (Wanneroo)

Round 8: Callum Taylor (Mount Lawley)

Round 7: Andrew Rule (Scarborough) & Chris Chellew (Fremantle)

Round 6: Andrew Holder (Subiaco Floreat)

Round 5: Tim David (Claremont-Nedlands)

Round 4: Daniel Lawrence (Wanneroo)

Round 3: Wes Robinson (Scarborough)

Round 2: Daniel Lawrence (Wanneroo)