Behrendorff Named For Futures Clash
19 February 2017  

The Western Australian Cricket Association today announces the 12-player squad for the Toyota Futures League match against New South Wales starting Monday at Lilac Hill.

Jason Behrendorff is named to play as he continues his recovery following a fractured fibula.

Nicholas Hobson will skipper the side after leading WA to victory over South Australia a fortnight ago, with newcomer Tim David scoring a century.

The match will be WA’s final game of the 2016-17 Futures League season. WA sits third on the ladder, NSW is fourth.

NSW have named a 12-player squad which will be captained by Ben Rohrer and includes recent Test batsman Nic Maddinson.


Western Australia v New South Wales

Toyota Futures League, Monday 20 February – Thursday 23 February, 10am AWST @ Lilac Hill

WA squad: Nicholas Hobson (c), Jason Behrendorff, Will Bosisto, Jake Carder, Tim David, Ryan Duffield, Clint Hinchliffe, Calum How, Matt Kelly, Josh Nicholas, Liam O’Connor, D’Arcy Short

NSW squad: Ben Rohrer (c), Nick Bertus, Ryan Carters, Daniel Fallins, Ryan Gibson, Liam Hatcher, Josh Lalor, Jay Lenton, Nic Maddinson, Arjun Nair, Gurinder Sandhu, Charlie Stobo

Follow the match via MyCricket