Behrendorff Boost For Warriors
23 February 2017  

Jason Behrendorff // Getty Images

The Western Australian Cricket Association has announced the 12-player squad for the Round Eight Sheffield Shield match against Victoria, starting Saturday 25 February at the WACA Ground from 10.30am WST.

Jason Behrendorff returns to the squad having missed the past three Sheffield Shield matches with a fractured fibula. The left-armer took three wickets earlier this week for WA in the Toyota Futures League.

Andrew Tye and Ryan Duffield drop out from the 13-player squad which defeated Tasmania in Round Seven.

The Warriors have claimed three consecutive wins and sits fifth on the Shield ladder, just 4.01 points behind second-placed New South Wales with three rounds to play. Victoria is top of the ladder.

Skipper Adam Voges needs one victory to have the most wins as WA captain in Sheffield Shield history. He would move ahead of John Inverarity (22 wins). 

The two states will battle for the Ken Meuleman Trophy currently held by Victoria. 


Western Australia v Victoria

Sheffield Shield – Round Eight

25-28 February 2017, 10.30am WST

WACA Ground


Broadcast:SportFM 91.3 | Live Streaming/Scores:

Alcohol.Think Again Western Warriors squad: Adam Voges (c), Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Hilton Cartwright, Cameron Green, Josh Inglis, Michael Klinger, Simon Mackin, David Moody, D’Arcy Short, Ashton Turner, Jonathan Wells