Thomason Wins Kookaburra Player Of The Round
27 February 2017  

David Thomason // John Sherry

Gosnells’ David Thomason has won the Kookaburra Player of the Round for Round 14 in WA Premier Cricket.

Thomason took 6-76 from 17.5 overs, took two catches and made 35 with the bat in Gosnells’ loss to Bayswater-Morley at Sutherlands Park on Saturday.

Thomason collects a pair of Kookaburra batting gloves each for their efforts. The season winner will win a $1500 cricket kit courtesy of Kookaburra.


Kookaburra Player of the Round winners

Round 14: David Thomason (Gosnells)

Round 13: Travis Birt (Claremont-Nedlands)

Round 12: Luis Reece (Gosnells)

Round 11: Brandon Guest (South Perth)

Round 10: Stewart Walters (Midland-Guildford)

Round 9: Daniel Lawrence (Wanneroo)

Round 8: Callum Taylor (Mount Lawley)

Round 7: Andrew Rule (Scarborough) & Chris Chellew (Fremantle)

Round 6: Andrew Holder (Subiaco Floreat)

Round 5: Tim David (Claremont-Nedlands)

Round 4: Daniel Lawrence (Wanneroo)

Round 3: Wes Robinson (Scarborough)

Round 2: Daniel Lawrence (Wanneroo)