Two Changes For Warriors In NT
6 March 2017  

The Western Australian Cricket Association has announced the 13-player squad for the Round Nine Sheffield Shield match against Victoria, starting Wednesday 8 March at Traeger Park in Alice Springs from 8.30am WST.

Jhye Richardson, fresh from his Australia T20 International debut last month, and uncapped spinner Liam O’Connor come into the squad. Teenager Cameron Green is ruled out due to a knee injury.

WA have won four Sheffield Shield matches in a row and sits third on the ladder with two rounds to play. Victoria is currently in top spot.

The two states will battle for the Ken Meuleman Trophy currently held by WA following the Round Eight win at the WACA Ground last weekend.


Western Australia v Victoria

Sheffield Shield – Round Nine

8-11 March 2017, 8.30am WST

Traeger Park


Broadcast: SportFM 91.3 | Live Streaming/Scores:

Alcohol.Think Again Western Warriors squad: Adam Voges (c), Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Hilton Cartwright, Josh Inglis, Michael Klinger, Simon Mackin, David Moody, Liam O’Connor, Jhye Richardson, D’Arcy Short, Ashton Turner, Jonathan Wells