Inglis Wins Kookaburra Player Of The Round
8 March 2017  

Joondalup wicketkeeper-batsman Josh Inglis has won the final Kookaburra Player of the Round for the 2016-17 Alcohol.Think Again WA Premier Cricket season.

Inglis scored 133 in Joondalup’s Round 15 win over Bayswater-Morley at Hillcrest Reserve, while he also claimed two catches and a stumping.

The 22-year-old, who is playing for the Alcohol.Think Again Western Warriors in the Sheffield Shield this week, collects a pair of Kookaburra batting gloves each for his efforts.

The season winner, to be revealed at next month’s Olly Cooley medal, will win a $1500 cricket kit courtesy of Kookaburra.

Kookaburra Player of the Round winners

Round 15: Josh Inglis (Joondalup)

Round 14: David Thomason (Gosnells)

Round 13: Travis Birt (Claremont-Nedlands)

Round 12: Luis Reece (Gosnells)

Round 11: Brandon Guest (South Perth)

Round 10: Stewart Walters (Midland-Guildford)

Round 9: Daniel Lawrence (Wanneroo)

Round 8: Callum Taylor (Mount Lawley)

Round 7: Andrew Rule (Scarborough) & Chris Chellew (Fremantle)

Round 6: Andrew Holder (Subiaco Floreat)

Round 5: Tim David (Claremont-Nedlands)

Round 4: Daniel Lawrence (Wanneroo)

Round 3: Wes Robinson (Scarborough)

Round 2: Daniel Lawrence (Wanneroo)