Voges Set For Last Hurrah At The WACA
15 March 2017  

Adam Voges // Getty Images

The Western Australian Cricket Association has announced the 13-player squad for the must-win Round 10 Sheffield Shield match against New South Wales, starting Thursday 16 March at the WACA Ground.

Adam Voges, who announced his retirement from domestic state cricket earlier today, will play at the WACA Ground for WA for the last time after a decorated career.

Teenager Cameron Green comes into the 13-man squad following a knee injury, with spinner Liam O’Connor making way from the squad that lost to Victoria last round.

The fifth-placed Warriors can still qualify for the Shield final, but must defeat NSW and gain more than 0.36 bonus points than the Blues, while hoping Queensland and South Australia fail to win their respective games.


Western Australia v New South Wales

Sheffield Shield – Round 10

16-19 March 2017, 10.30am WST

WACA Ground


Broadcast:SportFM 91.3 | Live Streaming/Scores: Cricket.com.au

Alcohol.Think Again Western Warriors squad: Adam Voges (c), Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Hilton Cartwright, Cameron Green, Josh Inglis, Michael Klinger, Simon Mackin, David Moody, Jhye Richardson, D’Arcy Short, Ashton Turner, Jonathan Wells

NSW Blues: Moises Henriques (c), Sean Abbott, Doug Bollinger, Trent Copeland, Harry Conway, Ed Cowan, Daniel Hughes, Nick Larkin, Nic Maddinson, Peter Nevill, Kurtis Patterson, Wil Somerville, Gurinder Sandhu