Talent Recognised At Premier Junior Awards
10 April 2017  

Names (L-R): Regan Woodhouse, Harrison Blake, Danae Corser, Campbell Geers & Teague Wyllie.

The WA Premier Cricket Junior Awards Night was held on Monday 10 April with a host of outstanding individual and team performances in the junior competition recognised.

Over 250 people gathered in the WACA’s Boundary Room to celebrate the achievements of the season. 

A number of special guests were also in attendance with attendees hearing from WACA Chief Executive Officer Christina Matthews and WACA Board Member Michael Veletta. 

The night culminated in the announcement of the Danae Corser Player of the Year for the Inverarity, McKenzie, Watkins and WADCC Shields. 

Mrs Corser is a long time supporter of junior Premier cricket where she makes a significant contribution in recognising the most outstanding players in each grade. 

The full list of winners is as follows:

Inverarity Shield – Under-13s

Player of the Round

Round 1 – Samuel Otto (Fremantle)

Round 2 & 7 – Aryan Varsani (Wanneroo)

Round 3 – George Pullinger (Scarborough)

Round 4 – Teague Wyllie (Rockingham-Mandurah)

Round 5 – Cameron van Deuren (Willetton)

Round 6 – Luke Holt (Willetton) 

Batting/Bowling Awards

Batting Aggregate – Teague Wyllie (Rockingham-Mandurah)

Batting Average – Teague Wyllie (Rockingham-Mandurah)

Bowling Aggregate – Darin Jayaprakash (Fremantle)

Bowling Average – Darin Jayaprakash (Fremantle) 



McKenzie Shield – Under-14s 

Player of the Round

Round 1 – Joshua Wallis (South Perth)

Round 2 – Jake Littleton (Mount Lawley)

Round 3 – Oliver Higgins (South Perth)

Round 4 – Sam Ward (South Perth)

Round 5 – Regan Woodhouse (Perth)

Round 6 – Jake Egan (Bayswater-Morley)

Round 7 – Lachlan Lake (Willetton) 

Batting/Bowling Awards

Batting Aggregate – Regan Woodhouse (Perth)

Batting Average – Sam Ward (South Perth)

Bowling Aggregate – Matthew Byron (Fremantle)

Bowling Average – Finn Gismondi (Perth) 



Watkins Shield – Under-15s

Club Champion

Bayswater-Morley – Jake Egan

Centurions – Rajit Bose

Claremont-Nedlands – Aubin Spurr

Fremantle – Josh Mais

Gosnells – Tyler McMiles

Joondalup – Cooper O’Brien

Melville – Campbell Geers

Midland-Guildford – Calan Hill

Mount Lawley – Michael Thomas, Adam Boules

Perth – Harry Zimmermann

Rockingham-Mandurah – Jye Clark

Scarborough – Kealey Farrant, Lachlan Jack

South Perth – Thomas Drake-Brockman

Subiaco Floreat – Michael Humphryson

Wanneroo – Michael Herbst

Willetton – Thomas McLean 

Batting/Bowling Awards

Batting Aggregate – Calan Hill (Midland-Guildford)

Batting Average – Matthew Gleeson (Willetton)

Bowling Aggregate – Jacob Shepherd (Scarborough)

Bowling Average – Aubin Spurr (Claremont-Nedlands)



WADCC Shield – Under-17s

Club Champion

Bayswater-Morley – Lane Berry

Centurions – Harrison Blake

Claremont-Nedlands – Roedolf Mare

Fremantle – Jack Camarda

Gosnells – Jake Back

Joondalup – Nathan Barnett

Melville – Hayden Vogels

Midland-Guildford – Michael Ferreira

Mount Lawley – Jacob Gittos

Perth – Joel Curtis, Isaac Townsend

Rockingham-Mandurah – Kai Harrison

Scarborough – Brendan McPhee

South Perth – Joshua Fawcett, Lachlan Searle

Subiaco Floreat – Kiran Prashanth

Wanneroo – Connor Thorn

Willetton – Nicholas Blazevich 

Batting/Bowling Awards

Batting Aggregate – Harrison Blake (Centurions)

Batting Average – Connor Thorn (Wanneroo)

Bowling Aggregate – Hayden Vogels (Melville)

Bowling Average – Nicholas Blazevich (Willetton) 




Junior Spirit of Cricket – Midland-Guildford

Junior Coach of the Year – Dan Oliver (Rockingham-Mandurah) 

Danae Corser Player of the Year 

Inverarity Shield – Teague Wyllie (Rockingham-Mandurah)

McKenzie Shield – Regan Woodhouse (Perth)

Watkins Shield – Campbell Geers (Melville)

WADCC Shield – Harrison Blake (Centurions)