WACA Academy, U19s & U17s Squads Named
19 May 2017  

The 2017-18 Western Australian Cricket Association Academy, WA Under-19 and WA Under-17 development squads have been confirmed.

The Academy runs from July to March inclusive, under Alcohol.Think Again Western Warriors assistant coach Geoff Marsh.

Squad members will have access to Warriors coaches, specialist skill coaches and WACA High Performance staff and get the opportunity to train alongside Warriors players.

The current Under-19 and Under-17 squads will be selected to teams of 13 players for the Cricket Australia National Championships, before youth players are re-selected into the Academy program.

The Under-19’s National Championships will be held in Tasmania from 4-15 December, while the Under-17’s National Championships takes place in south-east Queensland from 25 September-5 October.

Among the Academy squad members are Olly Cooley medallist Tim David (top right), along with talented teenagers Aaron Hardie, Bradley Hope and Matthew Spoors.

2017-18 WACA Academy:

Tim David (Claremont-Nedlands), Adam France (Rockingham-Mandurah), Liam Guthrie (Perth), Aaron Hardie (Willetton), Nick Hobson (Claremont-Nedlands), Andrew Holder (Subiaco Floreat), Bradley Hope (Claremont-Nedlands), Calum How (Subiaco Floreat), Bryce Jackson (Melville/Great Southern), Lance Morris (Scarborough), Andrew Rule (Scarborough), Sean Stuart (University), Matthew Spoors (Wanneroo), Dane Ugle (Rockingham-Mandurah)

2017-18 WA Under 19 Development Squad:

Charlie Cassell (Midland-Guildford), Josh Chojnowski (Fremantle), James Collins (Perth), Joel Curtis (Perth), Adam France (Rockingham-Mandurah), Cameron Green (Subiaco Floreat), Aaron Hardie (Willetton), Tristan Hobley (Wanneroo), Bradley Hope (Claremont-Nedlands), Bryce Jackson (Melville/Great Southern), Hamish McKenzie (Subiaco Floreat), Thomas May (Claremont-Nedlands), Jake Riccardi (Joondalup), Samuel Rivers (Fremantle), Cody Rose (Scarborough), Connor Smith (Wanneroo), Matthew Spoors (Wanneroo), Connor Thorn (Wanneroo), Emile Van Der Merwe (Wanneroo), Hayden Vogels (Melville)

2017-18 WA Under 17 Development Squad:

Lane Berry (Bayswater-Morley), Deon Billington (Wanneroo), Damien Burrage (Rockingham-Mandurah), Ryleigh Cameron (Bayswater-Morley), Ethan Carrington (Perth), Jordan Clark (Rockingham-Mandurah/Great Southern), Lachlan Dique (Bayswater-Morley), Callum Douglas (Wanneroo), Tom Drake-Brockman (South Perth), Caiden Eaton (Wanneroo), Taj Ferguson (Scarborough/Great Southern), Brodee Foster (Gosnells), Jayden Goodwin (South West), Lachlan Hardy (Scarborough), Michael Herbst (Wanneroo), Alex Ludik (Joondalup), Brendan McPhee (Scarborough), Jesse Messere (Perth), Ewan Neilson (Melville), James Pike (Claremont-Nedlands), Kiran Prashanth (Subiaco Floreat), Connor Smith (Perth/South West)