WA Female U18s, U15s & U13s Squads Named
24 May 2017  

The Western Australian Cricket Association has confirmed the WA Female Under-18, Under-15 and Under-13 Development Squads for the 2017-18 season.

All three Development Squads are geared towards competing at the 2017-18 National Championships later in the year.

The Under-18 Development Squad program runs from July to November, with 20 players named to be trimmed to 13 for the Nationals in Canberra in November.

The Under-15 Development Squad program runs from August to December, with 23 players including six from regional WA, to be trimmed to 13 for the Nationals in Adelaide in January.

The Under-13 Development Squad program runs from September to January, with 23 players named to be reduced to 13 for the School Sport 12 and under Championships in Barooga in January.

All of the programs include a focus on a mix of skill development, match awareness, strength and conditioning, nutrition, mental training and education workshops.

WACA Development Coach – Female Programs Orazio Santalucia will run the programs.

2017-18 WA Female Under-18 Development Squad:

Rebecca West (Melville), Samantha Quadrio (Subiaco Floreat/Wembley), Ashlee King (Melville), Katherine Binstead (Subiaco Floreat/Whitfords), Georgie Middleton (Melville), Olivia Purnell (Wembley), Georgie Ireland (Melville), Millie Monaghan (Wembley/Subiaco Floreat), Kailey Wheatcroft (Melville), Gemma Cassidy (University), Sheldyn Cooper (Midland-Guildford), Morgan Aquino (Bedford), Ayla Meintjes (Midland-Guildford), Courtney Holt (Great Boulder/Goldfields), Emma Meuleman (South Perth), Zoe Britcliffe (Wanderers/Port Hedland), Chloe Wain (South Perth/South West), Sarah Patman (South Perth), Georgia Wyllie (South Perth), Shannon Alderdice (Subiaco Floreat/Whitfords)

2017-18 WA Female Under-15 Development Squad:

Gorgia Platten (Melville), Danni Eckley (Warwick Greenwood), Molly Healy (South Perth), Evelyn Brock (Wembley), Poppy Stockwell (Lesmurdie-Mazenod), Claudia Duane (Busselton (South West)), Sophie Brown (Midland-Guildford), Willow Healy (Busselton (South West)), Meghan Farrell (East Fremantle), Madeline Gardiner (Midland-Guildford), Olivia Bidwell (Geraldton (Mid West)), Tyler Jones (South Perth), Kristen Jones (Warwick Greenwood), Megan Bam (Kalgoorlie (Goldfields)), Gemma Evans (Midland-Guildford), Samantha Pope (Willetton), Lauren Thompson (Bateman), Ashlyn Thompson (Geraldton (Mid West)), Saffron Mollett (Hillman), Monica Rallabhandi (South Perth), Rachel Prout (Warwick Greenwood), Jean McKinlay (South Perth), Caitlyn Heslewood (Bunbury (South West))

2017-18 WA Female Under-13 Development Squad:

Phoebe Wardell-Johnson (Bateman), Tene Crafford (Joondalup Kinross), Mathilda Stillitano (Whitfords), Lily Farrell (Eastern Hills), Shayna Jesnai (Lansdale), Amber Harding (Southern Storm), Sienna Ryan (South Perth), Scarlett Metcalf (Wembley/Wheatbelt), Kailin Vinning (Midland-Guildford), Maddison Hughes (East Fremantle), Gaika Munasinghe (Wembley), Anna Powell (East Fremantle), Jorja Schell (Wembley/Wheatbelt), Lauren Wright (Secret Harbour), Chloe Ainsworth (Canning Vale), Josie Beckett (Whitfords), Isabella Schofield-Quinn (Warwick Greenwood), Ruby Clarke (White Knights Baldivis/Warnbro), Ines McKeon (Midland-Guildford), Rebecca McGrath (Southern Storm), Charlotte Tompkin (Scarborough)